hotel management

Scotch whisky

Scotch whisky is divided into five distinct categories:

  1. Single malt Scotch whisky
  2. Single grain Scotch whisky
  3. Blended malt Scotch whisky (formerly called “Vatted Malt” or “Pure Malt”)
  4. Blended grain Scotch whisky
  5. Blended Scotch whisky

All Scotch whisky must be aged in oak barrels for at least three years. Any age statement on a bottle of Scotch whisky, expressed in numerical form, must reflect the age of the youngest whisky used to produce that product. A whisky with an age statement is known as guaranteed-age whisky.


Your message has been sent. Thank you!